Oliver is…

He that hath a beard is more than a youth, and he that hath no beard is less than a man

…happy with his Monday

It’s not often I enjoy Mondays – or weekdays in general – at the moment, but this week was very different.

Yesterday I got approval from the lovely people at the Australia immigration office which means that very, very soon I can fly away and leave my dreary weeks behind me.

I got this piece of good news early in the morning which set me up nicely for the rest of the day, which ended nicely with my departing flatmate. We’ve always got on well but recently we haven’t seen that much of each other and haven’t done many things together. On Sunday we went out for a meal and went to a quiz and yesterday she cooked for me (after saying she would for about six months) and then we drank a nice amount of wine, watched a couple DVDs and then went to play in the park in the Meadows. Very nice.

Tuesday hasn’t been so good. Maybe it’s just hard to match yesterday but generally everything’s been a drag and now, because of a stupid website design, I’ve paid an extra £200 on my flight to Australia because of three days difference. If 9flights don’t sort something out I’ll be disappointed with them for putting a dent in my otherwise perfect plans.

Tuesday didn’t finish off too badly. I got a phonecall from 9flights, within half an hour, who cancelled the expensive one and let me go on the cheaper one like I wanted. So long as I don’t get charged for both then everything will be perfect. Until maybe tomorrow…

Filed under: life,

Leave a Reply

